My Backpack

I read Finding Someplace during the summer. It is a fictional story that happened when Hurricane Katrina struck. In this book, the main character was Reesie Boone who lived in New Orleans. She had to pack her backpack when the hurricane struck. She packed important things like her birth certificate. She went to her neighbor’s house. She was rescued on a boat and went to the SuperDome but her backpack was stolen.

If I were in New Orleans when the hurricane happened, I would pack some important items too. I would pack a water bottle that kept water cold. I would also bring some money to buy other things. I would pack my passport in case I had to travel. Then I would get a first aid kit, a flashlight and a blanket. I would pack my watch. I would pack my warm rain jacket if it got cold. After that, I would get tarps, so I could camp. I would also pack some food and some other items that I might need. These are the things I might bring.

Leave a Reply